KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Shield Bug

Nestled in a tree..
little shield bug sun bathing!
Says, "Leave me alone!"

This little bug was spotted whilst I was playing with Leo in the garden, he was originally on the bird poo leaf, slightly above.. but I gently touched an adjacent leaf to get a better shot and I must have created a minor earthquake :-/ so suddenly the bug was on the leaf below.  I apologised but I think he's looking at me with some displeasure, the higher leaf had definitely afforded more basking opportunities.
In other news Ben had a routine ECG at the children's hospital and it was a breeze, they were all set up with a quiet room and they were running on time, Ben was great and so it was a big win.  Apparently he's had an incident at school but I haven't had the details so I'm assuming it can't have been the worst..
We're up in the north pennines for a couple of nights now, so hopefully there'll be some walks without the need for raincoats and wellies :-D
Happy Friday all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.