SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Reset

Today the weather has reset to its default state, which is fine by me since I'm tired and stiff from yesterday's exertions, and I need to crack on with my marking. 

A rather nice story is developing work-wise. By chance I discovered that (Danish) software used by UoE 's Estates Department for detailed management of its energy systems, is using our software (HiGHS) to solve the models: a golden PR opportunity.

In the photo are the brewery, the church, and the medical centre. Next to the latter, and just out of shot, is the police station. Urban planning at its best...

Good luck with viewing the aurora borealis tonight. Although I'm at 62°N the sky won't be clearing any time soon! But I know how lucky I am to be up here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.