Teasel

By Teasel

Lane

It was back to work for me today and the bus was very sharp and very fast, so I was in the office very early.  I then spent the rest of the day thinking that today was Monday – I was totally all over the place.  There was catching up to be done, urgent requests to be dealt with, and a load of things that still wait to be ticked off my to do list.  I did make sure I popped out at lunchtime  for a break, not least to get some lunch as I hadn’t brought anything with me.
 
I left at a reasonably early time tonight, only for the bus to be really late.  I feared I had missed it, but a fellow bus traveller was also at the bus stop and she had been there before me and was sure she hadn’t missed it.  It eventually appeared about 25 minutes late, and TT was on it.  He had got on at an earlier stop and confirmed that it was late.  So much for leaving the office in good time.  We eventually got home.
 
There was leftover Balti chicken pie for tea, and then I walked down to the supermarket for a few things – not least some provisions for lunches.
 
BB tells me he got up at lunchtime.  I doubt much studying took place.  I despair.
 
This is a city centre lane, snapped at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.