CrocusMan

By TonyG

Old Friend

Aethionema grandiflorum, a quick snap as I left home this morning.  I first raised it from seed over 25 years ago and have never been without it since, which is code for it's so easy from seed it can become a weed ... but it's a very pretty weed!   The flowers will provide colour for weeks.

A long day but a good one.  I drove to Ruth's, arriving about 130.  It was just a stopping off point on the way to Great Kingshill, a village near High Wycombe where I talked to the Chiltern AGS group about Swiss Alpine flowers.  I did have a snooze between drives and walked Meg.  The talk was well received and I sold half a dozen of my little vases and a good number of cards too.   The drive back to Ruth's was uneventful but I was distracted, knowing that it was a perfect night for seeing the Aurora but I was not well placed to see or photograph it.  Lots of folk were luckier and it was seen by many back home in Wales too.   My turn tomorrow night perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.