Gone Fishin

Another dull, damp day.  Another day for getting indoor jobs done.  Some morning admin before a message from work which saw me heading up the valley to Dolgoch station with a bucket, sponge and cloth.  The composting toilets had been reported as needing a clean.  Thankfully this did NOT involve the chambers beneath the building!!   A couple of hours washing down the walls and fittings left it looking much better.  Meg came too but a hoped for walk in the wood was thwarted when the job took longer than expected - I had to be back in Tywyn for a Solicitors appointment to finalise my will.

Late afternoon Jamie and I both spent a couple of hours painting pottery at the pottery.  Jamie's made a stand for some crafts while I am making sea creatures.  The colour of the unfired glaze is often misleading.  These will be much more colourful and I'll share the finished project in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.