CrocusMan

By TonyG

Ramonda myconi

Another Resurrection Plant, growing alongside the recently featured Haberlea in a trough outside my front door.  It's in a sheltered, east facing spot where the flowers don't get 'cooked' in the hot sunshine, these being plants that would grow in shady places in nature.  The cold winter must have impacted the slug and snail population here, normally these flowers would be quickly found and damaged but so far so good this year.

I went to bed with a headache last night and woke feeling rough today.  Dosed with paracetamol and ibuprofen it's been a quiet one.  I picked Bella up from Jamie's - it's his Aberystwyth cycling day - and took both dogs to the ball field to get a run into them, hoping to buy myself a peaceful afternoon.  Seemed to work, see extra pic of our shared siesta this afternoon, taken after a slice of delicious coffee cake that C had dropped off.  After a couple of hours snooze and some homemade soup for tea I am feeling a bit more human this evening.  Hoping it's just one of the 'feeling run down' days I have experienced occasionally since having Covid at the end of last year.  The next couple of days are busy ones.

I did manage to repot a few plants in the greenhouse before tea and went to pottery for a bit this evening, keeping away from other folk mostly.   I produced a stoneware version of my daffodil candleholder .... to replace one that Meg broke in an overexcited moment this morning.  It was my fault leaving it vulnerable.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.