While on my runs

By waipushrink

The Southern Aurora

S has been making a good recovery from her 'poorly' state on Thursday. Still not up to the drive to Auckland. But well able to oversee a wee trek to a high point to see the Southern Aurora

There were three different 'views' of the sky. I was only briefly able to see the redness in the sky; due to my poor colour vision. The camera showed  the image initially in RAW, which was a good sound red colour. By the time we got back home, the red had become dominated by purple, I tried to replicate what I had seen. It doesn't feel quite right.

A new for 2024 bird species today. A family of quail was seen running away; Fast. 

18 May: I have deleted an extra as I had misidentified a couple of starlings. Seen more clearly on the big screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.