flavia13

By flavia13

DAISY

Wow what a night last night.  

I suddenly heard that there should be a good showing last night so I grabbed my phone at 9.45 and decided to head up to Gummer's How above Windermere.  Hubby wouldn't let me go on my own so came with me.  We got there no problem, but the world and his wife were there, of course.  Which would have been OK but some of them had headlights full on and really loud music blaring out!!! Still I'd put up with it I thought.  Checked the compass on the phone and it showed that North was just behind some trees, so with the music beginning to give me a headache we headed home really disappointed.

Just the went to bed.  I was reading but couldn't settle at all so got up and had a quick look on Facebook and everyone was saying GREAT SHOWING RIGHT NOW - so I drew back the curtains, thinking we face the wrong way but I may get a glimpse, and there it was right in front of me.

Opened the balcony doors grabbed the phone and just went out stared in total awe.  All the photos I took are absolutely rubbish as I couldn't see to hold the phone still enough.  I have added some in Extras, these believe it or not are the better ones.

A little disappointed that I couldn't get any decent photos, but most of all I'm just highly delighted that I've seen.  It has been a very long time ambition of mine, long before it became trendy to do so, that I wanted to see them, and now I have - YEAH TO THAT.

So today I couldn't compete with the showing of last night at all so here's a nice simple daisy from the garden.

That's all from me for today.  I will catch up when I can.  I now have to go and find some cooler clothes to wear and put my heavy winter stuff away.

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorr0w. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.