Number147

By Number147

Saturday

Something was in the air last night.

I'd gone to sleep but Clive's phone kept pinging.

It was Matt telling us to get up and go into the garden and look at the sky! Wow!!!

Back to bed and fast asleep but was woken by barking. I thought it was Hetty so called into the garden from upstairs. So she woke up and went outside and started barking at Lily, next door, who was barking at yet another hedgehog!

Andy went out with a torch. All was quiet for a while and then the barking started again. Lily again! I was going up and down the stairs and in and out of the garden.

Eventually, we all just got up and went up on to the hill for a walk.

I fell fast asleep when we got home and the next thing I knew was Louise had turned up to walk into town.

Within 10 minutes of leaving the house, we found an 83 year old man who had not a clue who he was or where he lived. Hot, confused, lost and dehydrated.

A long story, but we got him back home (to Swindon!!!) with the help of the Wiltshire Police.

I'm home again now and I am absolutely knackered.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.