MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Local park

Had a stroll down to our local park to check on how the cygnets are doing. There are five and apparently there were six. Someone said a seagull took one, which is sad and I hope the rest stay safe.
Extra is of some of the terrapins that live in the lake there. I saw four today. A smaller one was sunbathing alone, but not far from these three (see extra).
It's been hot today and although there was a breeze, it was a warm one. Time in the garden is not so enjoyable due to all the noise of people  shouting (some drunkenly) to make themselves heard over loud, headbanging music.
I watched a bee going into a very small hole in the garage workshop wall (a common occurrence) and there was a pesky wasp bugging me for a while. I potted up some seedlings and watered them then later on I watered some pot plants.
Saw many photos of the aurora from last night and felt a bit disappointed that we had forgotten all about it so missed it! Hoping to spot it tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.