MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Crinodendron in our front garden

I don't think I've ever seen so many flowers on our crinodendron. 
Usual Friday of shopping. The parasol went up today as it's been hot. The parasol is a bit like Trigger's broom, it's had so many repairs by Terry.
Terry cleaned the CCTV cameras - nothing fancy, a quick sponge of the lenses.
Extra I meant to post yesterday when I spotted it but forgot. Hawthorn shield bug which was on our garden waste bin.
When we got back from shopping I told Terry I was going to mow the grass verges outside our house after lunch - the grass being long and all the dandelions having seed heads. They were very overdue a cut by the council. While we were having lunch the council machine man came and did them - albeit it not very well with some missed patches but it saved me having to do it on a day that was a bit too hot for doing the council's job. I often do the grass verges but sometimes it's not good for our mower as there can be dog poo and rubbish hidden in the grass. It's not always the fault of the council that the verges are not cut - people tend to park on the verges and then the machine cannot access the areas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.