Gosling

Carr Mill Dam, St Helens, this morning.
I usually walk to the dam along the Sankey Valley from Haydock or else I park not far from the dam and walk all around it but I've injured one of my toes and walking is a work of art, especially as I can't get most of my shoes and boots on so I drove to the dam and hobbled on a short walk along the path, slowly. 
I wanted to see the bluebells before they die back. I was lucky to see a lot of ducklings and this one gosling.
A couple commented on me hobbling and I explained my toe. They thought I should be at home with my foot up but I told them I go stir crazy if I am in all day!
I should have been at RHS Bridgwater with my granddaughter and great grandsons today but I didn't think I could keep up or walk very far - it would be a waste to go there and not walk all around the place. Hopefully we'll all be there next Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.