MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Friendship

I met two friends for lunch today. I've known them almost for ever as we met in the 1960s. These girls give me a boost whenever I meet up with them. We met at Bents Garden Centre for 12:30pm and adjourned to the cafe which we were politely asked to leave at closing time! The afternoon had flown by and we'd chatted right through. 
My friends are Jude and Linda. Jude emigrated to Australia in the 1970s but she was in England for a visit to relatives. Linda lives in Bolton. 
I arrived at Bents and parked up then didn't like my parking spot so moved and only when we are all leaving did it come to light that I'd parked right beside Linda's car.
Linda bought us each a friendship heart as the photo shows.  Love these lasses. We were all born in 1950. A good year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.