Green56

By Green56

Oscar day

Had a wonderful day out with Oscar. He chose Blackpool Zoo as his trip. We took a picnic and as it was so very hot and sunny we kept sitting in the shade, drinking water and putting on sun cream. We went everywhere. I haven't been for 30 years so it was new to me but he knew his way and what to see. He wanted to swap hats so we did and this is the selfie. We walked 5 miles so we were both tired. I had tea with them and didn't leave until 7pm. 
When I arrived this morning Rosie who is autistic and doesn't say much looked at me and said Clare and kissed my hand. I could have cried it was the first time she's done this and will probably never do it again!. I'm really happy to say she's got into a special; school in September, the one her parents really wanted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.