A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Light Show EB

So many have captured some wonderful images of natures light show and possibly even more will tonight but I have been too distracted to be able to enjoy the spectacle let alone photograph it.

I do however have daily light shows here at home with my stained glass windows and light catchers. This peacock was Blipped when I made it but sitting in the living room as the sun went down behind it I thought what better EB could I have?

The distractions has much to do with my pain management and the lack of sleep. I intend to get on top of it and I have been getting great support from neighbours who have gone through the process within the past few years.

Another distraction has been a leak in the en-suite wet room that has resulted in an emergency call out via my insurance company but did little to solve the issue save just turning off the main stopcock. The location of the escape is behind a false wall and will not be accessed except other than going through the wall (and tiles). This can’t be started until I speak with the insurance company on Monday.

We are learning to plan our water use so the stopcock is only on for the required time to fill wc’s and kettles before shutting off to prevent further water damage. Life can be fun sometimes…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.