BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

A cracking ride after a few mishaps

First of all my sister had wheel issues so couldn't make it out  then my father and I set off and I had a faulty back brake. One of the hydraulic pistons was stuck out which meant my brake was constantly on. I thought it was hard work pedaling and after a mile or so I investigated the problem. We returned home to try and fix it but couldn't so switched to my gravel bike, I put my wheels in with big tyres so we could get some proper off roading in.

We ended up at Wolverley (pictured) and ended up at Gils tea room which was lovely. I had a toasted sandwich which came with quite possibly the best side salad in the world...it was amazing.

After my ride I cut the grass and popped to Merry Hill to pick up a parcel for Claire.

Great Saturday I would say. Hope yours was a good one.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.