cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

The otter

We have otters in the creek but do not see them often. Usually we just find the clam shells they leave behind on the pier or shore. This morning I got this half shot of one flying by the boat box. They sure are quick when they decide to go. This is not a great shot but one I wanted in my journal. There is always something going on down there. The black duck was back at the spa today as well!
I cleaned downstairs and made asparagus soup and apple crisps with the farm canned apples. Hubby cut the island grass, cleaned the frig in the garage and unplugged the garbage disposal I jammed up with a scotch bright pad. Our new tenants came by with the new lease and deposit. We had another full day. As always Thank you so much for the stars and hearts you so kindly leave me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.