cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Momma and hubby

We spent most of the day with my mother. Hubby had a little more to do with the AC. He set up her bait freezer and loaded the bait for Bernard to use when setting the pots. He baited the pots and put them over for her. He caught another soft crab off the pier in the oyster crates. He also had to check the bathroom as momma said she was hit in the back by the lid and is bruised. Could not find any problem with anything in there. I planted her flower bed and flower pots. We made home made asparagus( from our garden) soup and homemade apple crisps from WV farm canned apples. I'm not the best cook but today the meal was delish if I say so myself! It was cool outside and my mother was thrilled to have a warm bowl of soup with corn bread. The crisp was warm and served a la mode ! We got home in time to pack the truck and coolers and check on the garden so we will be ready to head out early tomorrow morning. I'll be in and out during the next two weeks. Be safe, enjoy life! Hope all the Mother's had a Blessed day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.