AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Hot Sweet Cabbage

I wasn’t moving very fast this morning, at least not as fast as Kent. When I got up at 8 am he was just home after cleaning his truck and going grocery shopping!

I made us Hot Sweet Cabbage today for our main meal. Haven’t made it in a while. There’s enough of it that we’ll have it again tomorrow.

Kent and I delivered some pots of marigolds to a few women we know for Mother’s Day which is tomorrow, here in the States.

That done we then planted our marigolds in the front garden and I staked all my lilies in the front as I don’t want the rains knocking them down.

We’ve had a quiet evening as we are both tired

In extras, I have put a collage of photos that our grandson, Mason, took of the Northern Lights last night from his house, south of Salt Lake City Utah.

We had thunderstorms rolling through here last night so we didn’t get a chance to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.