Elegg

By Happyme

Red Campion

A wild flower which is growing prolifically in the garden and the pesky rabbits don't touch it, but Reg likes it, see extra. It is quite invasive but we have large enough spaces not to have to worry about that. It attracts lots of pollinators too so another plus. We also have white campion but that doesn't seem quite so wide spreading. 
It was a busy morning in the hall with everyone in a very jolly mood, all uplifted by the last three days of sunshine. It's not meant to last so we take it while we can. I drove over to Alston in the afternoon to buy some bread flour and yeast from the wholefoods shop there. I tried to buy some Geum flower seeds from the hardware store, they seem to have every other flower seed but the one I wanted. I've seen them talked about a few times recently and they seem really pretty and quite hardy so I want to give them a go. I had to order them online when I got home.
I spent the remainder of the afternoon planting some spinach seed and then just sitting and enjoying the sunshine.
Hope everyone is having a good weekend and thank you for the birthday wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.