Mum and babies

I had to drive to Stanhope twice today; early morning for my GP appointment and lunch time for lunch with an old friend. This duck and her babies were wandering around the car park. Not the safest of places for mum and her brood, but it's not too busy as most people park the main street or the square. I hope she kept them safe.

My GP visit was good. She was very thorough, has referred me for X-rays and scans on both hands, lump shown in extra, looks quite pathetic but is a real nuisance! I have to wait for the scan appointment to arrive but I have X-rays booked for next Tuesday morning. She has also referred me to the musculoskeletal department to get my thumb pain investigated. Hopefully the scans and X-rays will show the cause and a plan of action can be put in place.

I had a very nice lunch with my friend while we chatted about all manner of things. She has been walking part of Hadrians wall this last week with her partner, their second leg and will be booking to do more next year. They are in their late 70's and she says it's not the walking but the driving from Dorset that is the hard bit. They do that in stages stopping over at various places to make it easier and more enjoyable.

I've booked another trip to spend a couple of days with mum hopefully that will go more smoothly this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.