Dolly's dress

The only photo of today. My friend sent it today as I had made the little dress for a doll she wanted to give to her great niece. She'd found two dolls for the girls in the charity shop but only one was dressed so asked if I could make something for the second one, which I was happy to do.
It was a long day travelling. I left the house at 9.15am and finally arrived at Charlotte's at 6.15pm, after three buses and three trains. There was about two hours of 'hanging around' time for connections which dragged out the day, but although it's long it wasn't unpleasant. There were no real crowds not even on the tube, which I had been expecting hitting London late afternoon. I had downloaded some Netflix to watch, I had my knitting and my book so the time passed quickly. 
Bella and Peggy (the dogs) excitedly greeted me with wagging tails and demands for attention. A lovely cuppa, followed by a delicious dinner and a relaxing evening, ending with the Sewing Bee on TV before a welcome bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.