Back to reality!

After the birthday celebrations, back to 'normal' life and preparations for my trip starting on Wednesday. Matting is in need of some blue for sky so a bit of a panic that the so called 'ocean blue' looked like this in the machine! Luckily after the rinsing and final wash it has turned blue, phew.....see extra.
I have managed to pack all I need into my really little suitcase so I can travel light. It helps that the weather forecast is sunny and warm for down South while I'm there. As my daughter says you can always take a trip to the charity shop if it turns! I'm also taking my backpack so I can carry my dishcloth knitting and get some done on the journey , while I let the train take the strain! Hopefully with no school holidays and it being midweek the train won't be too crowded, at least not the main journey into Kings Cross. I will just sit back, relax and read if there's no room to knit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.