Fotomatikus

By hazelh

King in a colourful corner

On another beautiful spring day, the king in the corner of our garden enjoys the sunshine. The acer is currently here in a pot, but I am thinking of planting it permanently in this position.

We're off on our travels tomorrow, so Mr hazelh and I have been busy packing today. It's taken a long time because I have to sort everything out for Mummy hazelh as well as myself. I took a break this afternoon when Laura B came over - first for afternoon tea, then for chat while crocheting (Laura) and sewing (me).

This evening we watched the first two episodes of the new series of Dr Who. I love Ncuti Gatwa in the lead role. I also appreciated the amount of exposition in the first episode. It's good to be reminded of the characteristics of the Doctor and his world.

Having missed the aurora last night, Mr hazelh and I went for a wander after dark this evening to see if we could see any signs of a repeat performance. Unfortunately there was none, although it was fun to bump into our friend Liz doing exactly the same as us. 

Exercise today: walking (11,333 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.