HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

I was up up up up up almost all night

The night just doesn't get dark here anymore. You can see the light still in the horizon. So this was the best I got. I even woke my husband and took him and Buddha to a drive all the way to the mill and the rapid to see if we could see anything there better. But no. There was no activity at that moment. In the upper left corner there's a reflection over the river from a house.

I found some buds in the new apple tree and took a picture of that and the Mother's Day flag to send my mum for Mother's Day. Which is today.

I slept for 4 hours and have been doing stuff in the house and in the garden ever since. At this moment I'm about to drop. I think I'll take the dog out and then have a shower and go to bed as soon as I feel like I'm ready for it. I'm actually amazed how I've been able to stay up all day. But I am very close to my limit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.