HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Private property

in Finnish

I did that! I made the cuts and then spray painted over the film I cut. This is a test spray painting. We will (us 3 houses at the end of the same road) indicate that our road is private. Today has been stormy windy (at least one fallen tree near us) so I will do the painting tomorrow at intended places. I'm quite proud of this work. Very happy with the end result and hoping it will look the same tomorrow too.

Our demented neighbor's daughter happened to be visiting here today. So I told her about the dad almost driving the car down hill to the neighbor's backyard. They managed to change the parking place of their car. And put the trailer they have into the old place where the car was parked. So hopefully that will help the situation. Thank goodness.

So the female doctor who told that she will listen. Oh wow. I had 30 minute appointment. That's 10 minutes more than usually. I started to tell her that came to see her in spite that she didn't have one thing I wanted to talk about in her areas list. She didn't even let me finish, but started to rant (yes, rant) how people come to see her and this she is an expert of the listed things and then they yell with red faces when she isn't.

Sounds like she's had a terrible experience, but she did not listen to me, and expressed her own bad feelings to me. After 15 minutes she started to say that I need to book 60 minute appointment with her so that she can get into my matter deep. My matters weren't that deep. Just basic going through my medication in whole and not just one thing like blood pressure. She wrote the whole time the notes. Told me I should have brought all the paperwork printed to her. All the statements from the previous doctors. Well, that's why we have this universal database that she can access, so I don't have to. No one has ever asked me to do that.

She told me that i have to get my ovaries scanned as they are the bombs in our bodies. And so many other things too I was told. It didn't feel like a "normal" appointment. I could been seen by a cult leader as well. :-D

I got the changes that I needed to my medications. That was good. Overall the appointment left me very confused feeling. She asked me so many times to come back and book the 60 minutes time slot. That made me feel uncomfortable.

And then I came home and saw that she invoiced me of 45 minutes. That was kind of the last straw, I'm still waiting to hear about the invoicing issue. It's gonna take a while as the HQ is in Helsinki and this happened at Lahti branch.

The next day when I walked out of the physiotherapist office, I was smiling and felt that something had actually went forward. Such a difference with the visits.

Tonight we have Aurora Borealis rating of 9! The most I've seen here has been 5 and that's when I've taken pictures. So tonight when I'm watching Eurovision I'll be up anyway and can check outside for the few hours of darkness that we have. It's still too light at 11pm and 4 am. Hopefully I'll see something between those dark hours.

I hope the Eurovision will be fun despite all the commotion right now over the competition. Sounds nerve wrecking to those who are performing and working there. So many good songs and performances and the Swedes really know how to put up a fun show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.