JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Field Path

I didn't walk this path on this occasion, just passed the bottom of it and headed on along the valley, but I always like seeing the field paths: they change so much through the seasons as crops grow and are harvested, and it's fun to walk them as things grow higher. I shared the view down this one very recently.

It was another beautiful day, and J's Friday PA was back after an absence. I managed not to sit for too long over P's Friday savoury breakfast scones, continued my floor washing with energy, and moved all the seedlings from the house out to the greenhouse. The tomatoes and aubergines should thrive better there now, with all-round light, and I think the night temperatures will now stay high enough for them to be safe. I enjoyed my coffee on the deck while writing a long overdue card and letter to a friend I've known since my first day at school,  helped J with her cycling and social media after S went home, and ended the day with cold Belgian beer. Delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.