JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Dandelion meadow, ten days later

I'm very late sharing Wednesday's photos, because I took a huge number and have struggled to find time to go through them all and choose my favourites. My walk was not long, but it included the bluebell wood, the hilltop meadow with sheep and lambs resting under ancient trees, the views down into the next valley, as well as the lane and adjacent meadows with their arrays of wild flowers. The most striking view, though, was the huge meadow which a fortnight ago was carpeted with golden dandelions; now it's a vast fluffy expanse of seed heads. The extra gives some impression of their density, and the main photo, although looking in a different direction, shows the same meadow. It was a wonderful walk, along paths I have walked many times in all kinds of weather, but for me this is perhaps the loveliest time of year, lush, colourful and bursting with life. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.