The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bath (Friday 10th May 2024)

It seems I haven't been to Bath since November 2022, which I found rather surprising. I was afraid that the roadside parking terms may have tightened since then but luckily I found a free two-hour slot in my usual spot near Sydney Gardens, though I had to circle the block a couple of times to find a space. It was after five when I parked and the regulations end at 1900 hr so I didn't need to worry about getting back in time.

My favourite walk in Bath takes me from Sydney Gardens and on a winding towpath along the Kennet and Avon into the city centre, and it was a beautiful late afternoon to do it. I usually walk to the river and then up to Pulteney Bridge alongside it, and back along Argyle St and Great Pulteney, but being somewhat out of condition I cut the walk slightly shorter and walked back along Pulteney Road.

The Blip was taken looking back to where I'd walked while I was chatting to a couple sitting on a bench outside their workshop and admiring the light.

I will have to return soon to collect something I have ordered so plan to do the River Avon walk part then.

L.
Sunday 12.5.2024 (1541 hr)

Blip #4084 (#3834 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #006
Blips/Extras In 2024 #068/266 + #024/100 Extras
Day #5159 (1268 gaps from 26.3.2010)
Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day #3223 (#3063 + 160 in archived blips)

Bath series
Canals series
Landscape series
Kennet and Avon Canal series
Outdoor Places I Have Sat In series

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and Sigma AF 17-70mm F2.8-4 DC Macro HSM lens

A Walk On The Kennet And Avon, Bath, 10 May 2024 (Flickr album of 19 photos)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
My Bloody Valentine - Only Shallow (recorded 1989-1991, all over the place)
My Bloody Valentine: Kevin Shields (gtr, sampler, bass, vcl), Belinda Butcher (vcl), Colm O'Ciosoig (sampled dr)
(Band member Debbie Goodge (bass) does not appear on the album)
Two mixes of this number appear on editions of the album Loveless, one analogue and one digital, the latter first appearing in 2012. I was investigating this whilst reading Uncut (March 2018). Both versions clock in at 4:17 but the version on the accompanying cover disc Sonic Truth is a third version of only 3:44, which turns out to be the one used for this official video of the song.


One year ago:
Woody Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.