Majoayee

By Majoayee

Another great day!

The night was awful as the bed was hard and lumpy! We woke and it was time  to leave - took the shot of the liver bird from the car.  Then a quick stop in Costco for petrol.

We took the coastal road -  shot of the new stadium being built for Everton -  Ro didn't stop!!

On to a church not far from Woodvale: St John Stone RC.  A lovely Church with an obviously happy community.  The band with a drum was great!  We were immediately welcomed and Good mornings were being exchanged everywhere!  A modern church - not sure of the date.  the dove of peace was one of their stained glass windows.
360 view

Not having eaten since last night we were thinking of an early lunch - at the Hesketh arms .  When I was expecting the girl's father I had to spend a lot of time in hospital as they thought I was placenta previa.  No time to get from home to the hospital should anything happen.  Ro was however allowed to bring me to this pub for lunch one day.  It meant a lot.  After a number of weeks I was sent for another test in Ormskirk and the radiologist had made a mistake - mine was not the first mistake either!  But this pub and this park with huge trees meant a lot to me.

The laburnum is in full flower hence the backdrop above.  We went to the Botanic gardens for an ice cream eaten siting in the sun!  It was time to go home - via a last stop in a place where I bought two blackberry plants.  One an evergreen one!  I was served by this great lad who saw to every detail taking me to the plants and carrying the plants back for me!!  He asked the lady who served me to put them in a bag etc etc and even told me he is name!

Along the way home the hedgerows are marvellous full of Horse chestnut trees and Hawthorne in full flower !

Home and I'm looking forward to my own bed!!!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.