Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Trees in Fairmilehead Park

Bit hazy to start again. But above there is loads of blue sky. Partner has a craft fair, so I help carry stuff down on the bus. I then go and get the weekend groceries before getting the bus home. I deal with the washing before heading out to the park on a quicker daunder than I would usually do. After the grocery delivery, there's the second load of washing to hang out.

After lunch, I head down to to provide moral support. I get given a pimms and a small cake, which would be rude to refuse. The craft fair ends at 3:30, so I assist taking stuff home. Partner and I have a coffee outside before a wee daunder around the park. Fortunately, the thunderstorms that were forecast never materialised.

Evening spent watching Eurovision. I was quite surprised the Netherlands entry had been disqualified due to a scandal of some sort on Friday. The UK entry got "Nul Points" in the  public votes, but didn't come last. The Italian entry was call "La Noia", Boredom, which got considerably more votes than the UK entry. The Swiss entry did seem to be the best, using the whole stage, like most of the entries, and unlike the UK one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.