CrocusMan

By TonyG

Changeover Day

Warm and sultry as I walked to work in shirtsleeves this morning.   A hoodie over a sweater when I took Meg for a walk in the hour before dusk this evening - extra pic - grey and misty then.

A much busier Sunday at Kings Cafe than last week, I was dotting between various jobs, filling in the gaps.  All went smoothly and although I did have a nap when I got home I wasn't feeling as wrung out as last week.  It was lovely and peaceful down by Broadwater this evening, Meg got to run free as we had the site to ourselves.  She loves it!   I stopped at pottery on the way back and did some bits of glazing.  I have various pieces to do after the latest bisque firing so it was good to make a start.  I listened to Desert Island Discs podcast while I was there, Greg Davies, the new longer format allows for more talk which I like.  It was a good listen.

In the sunshine this morning, Gladiolus byzantinus, just coming into flower amongst the developing growth of many self sown Love in a Mist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.