the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

Wonderland

I recently visited Oxford for the university Open Day, and it found it was a beautiful place! As soon as I arrived, I noticed that everywhere you looked, there were cobbled streets, old Gothic architecture, antique bookshops and also a lovely river! All the buildings were made out of stone, and were incredible! When I was looking round the college, I was expecting to turn around and see Harry Potter and his chums walking around! They were very much like Hogwarts! In fact, in one of them, Harry Potter was filmed! I walked up the stairs towards the great hall and it was literally magical!

I went to Oxford for 2 days with my college, and had a really wonderful time! It was very sunny and we went punting on the river, and had a meal at a brilliant Japanese restaurant. I had never had Japanese food before (apart from the occasional piece of sushi), and I had ramen with tofu and it was delicious! I even used the chopsticks, although did make a bit of a mess...

This photo was taken at one of the Oxford colleges, although I can't quite remember which one! Sorry! I named it "Wonderland" because I thought this scene would not have looked out of place there, especially because of the pattern in the grass, which was like a chessboard, and the old-fashioned clock! It was a very beautiful college, and whoever lives there is very lucky!

Thank you very much for looking at my journal! Hope you liked the photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.