the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

Market

This photo was taken in the busy market square of Cambridge! I visited Cambridge for the University Open Day and absolutely loved it! It made me very very eager to apply, and have the chance to live in such a beautiful city! I went for 2 days, with my college, and we stayed overnight at Queens, which was amazing! It was right next to the river and I was able to spend a long time sitting on the bridge reading and watching people go punting, with my legs hanging over! (It was a bit precarious, but very nice). Me and my friends also went punting, and my friend serenaded passers by, who on the whole, appreciated it! I had a very lovely and fun 2 days!

When we visited the market, this scene stood out to me particularly, because there was just so much colour and patterns in one place! It seems to sum up my little holiday to Cambridge, where I saw, did and felt so much in only 2 days!

As always, thank you very much for looking at my journal!
I really hope you enjoy the photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.