MrsK277

By MrsK277

Chitting

I normally have 4 or 5 bags of potatoes on the go at this time of year.  I was thankful for Father in laws visit and gift of six chitted potatoes ready to plant up.
I got very cold after my dip this morning, 6m30s at 18°. I just couldn't get going. I sat outside with Dad in the sun in 3 layers and fell asleep after he'd gone.
I made a lovely beetroot risotto for tea...a family favourite, but something I haven't made for a while.
I did a little gardening after, just pottering, but giving such joy, before Nic and Jen came to scatter Robins ashes on the cricket field. We chatted and cried a bit. They've been clearing out the house, he was a well travelled man with wonderful stories...they found every picture of FK for the last 16years....I used to put them in his Christmas card. I remember him being so thrilled for us. I was glad he got to see his only son happily married and 4 years to enjoy his granddaughter. Rest in peace dear Sir Robin. Thank you for the memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.