MrsK277

By MrsK277

Walking

Dip 5m30s 19°. I listened to a music only version of 'Be thou my vision' on Scala as I dipped this morning. Very welcome as I start the next step of counselling with a charity. It's going to be tough...'Be thou my best thought in the day and the night, both waking and sleeping, thy presence my light. Be though my wisdom, be though my true word. Be thou ever with me, and I with Thee Lord'. 
Walked to the location and just a get to know each other session and what brought me there. There were tears but I left feeling empowered. MrK met me for a hug. I walked back into town for a couple of errands before coming home for lunch and a few chores. I then met Heather and Amber for a walk in the park and stop in the cafe for a cuppa. The park is looking glorious. I then walked a card up to the Days as J starts his GCSE's tomorrow, so I've done plenty of steps today. I spoke to Julia on the phone and we've arranged a meet next Thursday. 
MrK went out for drinks with some of the office staff to watch football so I did the Cadets run with FK.  He can't do Saturdays leadership course now due to an admin error. He's disappointed. I am too for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.