Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A cup of hot chocolate

..and a cinnamon bun.

This morning I took one of the smaller lenses into town to look for subjects for today's MonoMonday, hosted by Carolina.

I think I have photographed this lovely homeless woman before, though I don't think she's ever made it to my journal.  We talked and at her request I got her a cup of hot chocolate and a cinnamon bun.  When I asked if she would mind me taking a picture she even offered to look into the camera, but in the end she just couldn't.  This is her pulling a funny face about it.  She was deeply absorbed in a book so we talked about that.  I told her it sounded a very gloomy story.  She said it was, but it was free.  That made us both laugh.

In Extras is another female portrait, this time of an artist drawing the Buttercross.

Many thanks to Carolina for hosting today..

And have a good evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.