Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Stunning performance

Sunday Sue and I went to the symphony to hear an amazing young Bulgarian conductor (I’m guessing she’s under 35 Blast tells me she's 38) who dances her way through the music, gracefully and enthusiastically leading in ways I’ve never before seen a conductor move. Delyana Lazarova has spent much of the last couple of years in Manchester, and apparently she’ll be in London in June with the BBC Symphony Orchestra, but in the BBC Studio. I’m not sure if that means she’s making a recording there or conducting a performance. If you get a chance to see her, don’t miss it. There is something about her grace, energy, and youth that moved me to tears. She's succeeding in a field in which a woman's success was unimaginable when I was her age. Brava!

There’s a video here in which she conducts and discusses this year’s work.

I didn’t Blip yesterday, but on my way home from Sue’s house this morning I passed the concert venue and blipped the marquee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.