Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Holding heartbreak

I’ve been practicing Greensleeves on the piano and loving the simple melody in the right hand and the chords in the left. The beauty of the music gives me the strength to deal with heartbreaking events going on in the families of my adult grandchildren and far-from-adult great-grandchildren in Arizona. It’s their private business and I won’t go into it, but it leaves me in tears and I can find nothing to do but love the children from a distance and hope with all my heart that the adults get their shit together before trauma wrecks all the children. Some of us make terrible mistakes in our youth; sometimes those mistakes keep bearing consequences in one innocent child's life after another for generations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.