WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Ken Dodd

I’d forgotten how funny he was!
Frank wanted to watch some comedy so he found this. 
What a talented comedian and singer he was. All good clean fun. 

What a storm we had last night and torrential rain. The thunder and lightning went on for ages. Oh but I do love a good storm when I’m tucked up in bed!

I finished the book Penguin Bloom for LBB17, it didn’t take me long as there are so many lovely photos in the book. What a tragic but heartwarming true story of hope and courage. How a woman overcame a near fatal accident with the help of hospital staff, rehabilitation and the love and care of her family and a young magpie. 

Now I’ve started a book called ‘The Alice Network’ by Kate Quinn’. I need to finish it before LBB18.
Today I felt so tired and couldn’t settle to do much so I’ve been reading and drawing.
Off to bed now - goodnight ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.