WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Sunny Day…

…at last!
The garden is looking happier now and so am I though still feeling so tired I could sleep standing up.
I’ve had my bloods done and they’re fine.
We went into Skipton today to buy one or two things I felt a bit dizzy and light headed at one point so we went to the nearest cafe for a sit down and a cuppa. It happened to be Starbucks which we don’t usually go in as we like to support the small independent ones but I needed something quick.
They had a few vegan options so I had a choc, banana, caramel muffin. It was yum and did the trick. We got everything we needed then headed home. 
It was still lovely and sunny outside so I took some photos of the flowers.
The first strawberry blossom, honesty, saxifrage, bluebells and yellow flowers - the name escapes me - as do the two pink ones in pots!
The birds are eating me out of house and home just now, Collared Doves, Wood Pigeons(massive!) Jackdaws, Blackbirds, Sparrows. They all seem to get on though and feed together - even when Bella is right next to them. They make me happy! :-)

My brother Tony phoned he and wife Diane have both got Covid. :-(

Going to watch the rest of a film I fell asleep during the other night - Red Joan with Judy Dench.

Goodnight Blip friends. Thanks for the lovely comments, stars and hearts
 :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.