Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TURKISH BARBERS

Busy-ish day today.  Quiet morning and then I walked down to the village - had a dentists appointment at 2.30pm.  She didn't replace the filling in my top front tooth as most of it was intact but she did file and polish the edge so it was smoother. 

Next stop was the post office to post a parcel.  Then to Herons and Tesco for food shopping and to collect one parcel. Then back home.

Unpacked the shopping and put it away.  Had 10 mins rest and a cold drink.  Then I got the bus to the Metrocentre.

Did some food shopping in Marks and Spencers.  Only went in for one thing - which they didn't have .. but I came out with lots.  Founds some good multi buy bargains and also some reduced items.  Then I went to W H Smiths to collect a parcel from one of the lockers.  

On the way to catch my bus home I stopped for a rest on a seat outside the Turkish Barbers so it was a good opportunity to take my blip shot for Mono Monday.  The theme is ' people shot.'  This barbers seems to be a good one as its always busy.  Thanks to Carolina for hosting the challenge.

It wasn't very sunny today but it was dry and warm.  The forecast for Tuesday is rain.

Steps today - 9,283

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.