Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

MAGNUM STARCHASER

Didn't do much this morning apart from catching up with yesterdays episode of Dalgleish. 

At 12.30pm I settled down to listen to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away against Leeds.  Newcastle wanted the 3 points to keep up their challenge for Champions League  football.  Leeds needed 3 points to help save them from relegation.   So it was always going to be a hard fought game.

And it certainly wasn't boring. Leeds got the first goal after only 7 mins. Then on 27th minute Leeds were awarded a penalty - but it was missed.  The next goal came from Newcastle -- a penalty.  Then another penalty to Newcastle.  Finally Leeds equalised on 79th minute.  Final score 2 - 2.   Honours even.  Newcastle still remain in 3rd place in the table.

After the match I walked to the Co-op.  The weather today has been really warm and sunny so it was lovely to be outdoors.

Got this pack of Magnum in the Co-op.   I'm going to keep them until my birthday next month as they have rather a lot of syns. (  Obviously I won't be " on plan " on my birthday ) They seem to be a new variety - chocolate, caramel and popcorn. - 3 of my favourite things..

Watching Eurovision at the moment.  Just waiting for the results.  Had a bit of a scare earlier.  I had watched 3 of the songs when all of a sudden my TV screen was showing everything upside down. At first I thought it was part of the show ... but soon realised it wasn't.  So I turned TV off, unplugged some wires, plugged everything in again and waited for things to " reboot ".  Still upside down.  Repeated the process of switching off etc and when it came back on it was fine. Whew!.  I was rather nervous for a while in case it happened again but so far so good.

Steps today - 7,427

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.