ROSEBUD

I was due to meet Neil this afternoon to go for walk and and a coffee but he made a late start and then had to fit in a 26 mile run.  So we changed plans and decided to go for an evening meal instead.  So as I had some spare time I went to the Co-op.

I found this rosebud on the floor in the Co-op so I decided to take it home to save it from being swept up and ending up in the rubbish. Its now brightening up my kitchen windowsill.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

At 5.30pm I met Neil and Rachael in the village and we went to Deanos Pizzeria. Its one of our favourite places to eat out locally.  I had a starter of potato skins followed by Hawaiian pizza.  Its years since I've eaten a pizza.  I enjoyed it.  Had a nice catch up with Neil and Rachael and 2 hrs later we went our separate ways.  They intended going home to collect Luna and then heading for a local pub. I walked home and have had an evening of catching up with TV programmes.

Weather today was warm,dry and windy

Steps today - 11,054

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.