CHURCH DOOR

Had an appointment to see the nurse at the Health Centre this morning to get my blood pressure checked.  It was fine.  Ive had 2 good readings over 2 months so it seems like the new extra tablet Ive been taking is working.  The nurse indicated that she thought the doctor would now add this tablet to my repeat prescription list and hopefully I won't need to keep getting my BP checked every month.   Im pleased that finally I seem to be on a tablet that works as Ive been having high readings for quite some time.

After leaving the health centre I went to catch the bus to Gateshead.  Just missed a bus so instead of just waiting the 15 mins for the next one I walked to the next bus stop.  My route took me through the churchyard which is where I got my blip shot.

The Abstract Thursday theme is lines.  I took a photo of the wooden door of St Marys Church and did some processing using the InCollage app on my phone. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

I looked in all the charity shops in Gateshead including a brand new  YMCA one in Trinity Square.  Its huge.  I made a few purchases - soft toys for Luna mainly.  I also did some food shopping in Tesco,

Did a load of washing when I got home and a few other chores.

At 7pm my sister in law V arrived to collect me.  I then spent a lovely evening with her and my brother - and their dog Bella and my nieces dog Buzz.  I got a very enthusiastic greeting from the doggies - lots of wet kisses.  V had prepared some food and we had a good catch up of family news.

They are set to fly out to Australia in around 10 days time.  They go via Dubai where they have a 24 hr stopover.  My brother J will be Ok to travel by then as hes feeling better by the day.  They will be able to stay with my neice, her husband and children in Perth as there's room in their house.  My brother will stay for 3 weeks and my sister in law is going to stay till November.  My niece is undergoing chemo at the moment having finished a course of radiotherapy.

V gave me a lift home around 1am.  It semed strange to be saying Goodbye to her knowing I wont see her until November at the earliest.  I made her promise to send me lots of photos and updates.  I hope she finds my niece in good spirits.
 
So as this is a late blip theres no time for comments - I will catch up on Friday evening hopefully.

Steps today - 11,892

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.