NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Monday, Monday

Today has been a very long day but very productive. Higher pain and fatigue. I have used a lot of spoons today!

I managed two paced walks this afternoon and this evening with a late lunch break at about 3.30pm in between and a lot of pacing and resting. I managed over 10,000 so feeling very fibromyalgia tender tonight but it was worth it.

Got a lot of life admin done and a good few Duolingo piano/keyboard practice sessions this evening and caught up with a couple of my best friends via texts/messages. 

I made some time to sort through photos I have taken on my phone since the beginning of April - I organise them into January/February/March and so on. Good to make memories.

I need to get a camera again at some point, I miss having one but the camera on my ancient smartphone is pretty good.

I’m exhausted so bed for me, I will play catch up with Blip over the next couple of days, sorry I have not been on here as much in recent weeks.

Dumfries and Galloway Council failed to publish (or indeed take) a photo of the Council building in English Street, Dumfries illuminated purple yesterday evening to mark Fibromyalgia Awareness Day as I expected. Nothing on their social media accounts. Pointless! Predictable…

Thanks for all your kind comments, stars and heart :)

Here is the link to my paced walking fundraiser in aid of the Amy Winehouse Foundation. I was very happy to read this evening that The Big Issue Australia has a front page feature featuring promoting the work of the charity, the Foundation shared it on their socials:

https://gofund.me/8a4fc787

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.