NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Back Blip - Eurovision and a Ready Meal

Felt awful today. Still in flare. Enjoyed watching Eurovision and recalled how I was in absolute agony this time last year watching it too.

I managed a long lie and felt worse for it - awoke at 11.30am. Haven’t woke up that late for years. I was absolutely shattered and in suicidal levels of pain when I got up - no amount of sleep ever makes me feel refreshed. It’s never restorative.

Had a Sweet and Sour Chicken ready meal for evening dinner which was delicious - tastier than some Chinese takeaways I have had in the past. I don’t get many takeaways since I lost the four stone in 2020. 

I don’t really like spending money on fast food as it’s too expensive and only get it for an occasional treat as I’m too worried about the energy bills and it feels like a luxury I can’t afford.

Spent most of the night crying in pain. My neighbour’s dog howled and cried from approximately 5pm until she returned home around 6am. He’s a lovely dog and it’s very out of character for him but I didn’t sleep one wink. I’m very fond of him. 

I would love to have a dog again one day but I would worry about how I would look after one physically and financially. Some people are incredibly selfish and it really depresses me. It’s soul destroying.

Catching up very slowly with hearts, stars and comments :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.