On the look out

Firstly I would like to thank you all for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts for my quilt. Having worked at it for such a long time I had become very familiar with it and it was heart warming to feel your appreciation.

I needed a good long walk this morning so that the dogs would be tired for the afternoon's tennis at Wimbledon. About a quarter of the way in to the walk Cara suddenly noticed that her young retriever friend, Brodie, was down on the moor below us and here she is watching them with Ben Vorlich in the background. Shortly after this photo was taken, she tanked down amongst the debris from the recent felling and found her way to the fence which surrounds the moor. Brodie had also noticed her and there was a lovely moment when the two touched noses through the deer fencing and then raced in tandem to the nearest gate to wait for me to let Cara and Bruce through. This next shot was taken shortly after they had met up and I love the way Bruce is jumping up and down ready to join in the fun.

During the walk I noticed this strange butterfly which looks just like a piece of lichen. I was going in for a better chance at getting it in focus as it was so tiny and well camouflaged when Cara plonked herself down right next to me, obliterating the shot. If anyone can ID it from the blur I would be interested. The moth has been identified by gladders as a Green Carpet Moth.

It was only when I got home from my walk that I heard the really sad news that my blip friend RedFlash had suddenly lost her best pal, Milo, a young terrier. I am heartbroken for her as I know only too well how much our pets become part of our family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.