curns' corner

By curns

Darts

At about 3:30pm, A and I headed for the tube and took the central line to Liverpool Street. From there, we walked to the new SAS office and met my former colleagues. It was amusing when we walked in to find C behind the reception desk.

After a very brief tour of their brand-new, well-kitted-out, and very modern office, we went to a pub for some drinks and some food. It was great to catch up, but for some reason, I was on quite a slow drinking pace. That will prove a sensible move come tomorrow morning. The burger was delicious. Compared to when I was out on Monday night, London is a very different place on a Thursday in The City: it was hectic.

Just after 8 pm, we headed across the road to Flight Club. We had a dartboard booked for an hour. It's one of those modern game locations where you reserve a space for the games, and I'll serve you food and drink while you play. I don't think the regular darts game was an option, but there was plenty of fun in aiming bullseyes and trying to hit specific numbers. I started off quite well but got worse as the evening wore on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.