Sharing a Message

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #41

Summer has well and truly arrived. It's been purgatory being stock in the office all day, again juggling lots of balls and only barely managing to keep most of them in the air. My current workload, plus the desire to enjoy some sunshine by getting out on my bike, plus the pleasure of watching a bit of sport, plus the highlights of the day's stage of the Tour de France (the result of which I try hard to avoid), all conspire to keep me off-line, which is really no bad thing. I don't intend to stop blipping but my time here is going to be even more limited for the next week. I feel like I should apologise but that's silly I suppose. It's just life and getting priorities in order.

My photography is limited very much at the moment to just my wander around Market Square at lunchtime. But that's fine. I'm enjoying looking for street photographs again and growing my "One Street" collection. Here it was rather nice to see these two young women sharing their phoneworld. For those in the UK, have a wonderful true summer's weekend. Don't get burnt now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.